Spiderman DLC The Heist Trailer

Spiderman Already Has Story DLC Announced

They will collectively be known as “The City That Never Sleeps” Pack. It will consist of three story DLC packs, being released monthly starting in October.

Insomniac games has revealed that their new Spiderman game, being released in less than a week, already has story DLC on the way. The first set of DLC packs will be known as “The City That Never Sleeps”, and will individually be called, in order of release, “The Heist”, “Turf Wars” and “Silver Lining”. The first one: “The Heist”, will be released on October 23rd, will also feature the introduction of Black Cat into the game.

According to PlayStation, Black Cat will be heavily hinted towards being in the city during the main campaign, but will only appear on screen in the DLC story. It includes some more missions to complete after the base game, a “Brand new faction of enemies” and three more Spiderman suits to unlock.

To quell worries of fans that the DLC was just cut content from the main game, Insomniac confirmed that the DLC had not finished development.

How do you feel about the DLC announcement? What about Black Cat’s involvement in the game? Join the discussion below.

Image source: Spiderman DLC The Heist Trailer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

16 − 5 =